top of page

My First Photo Walk in Gadsden

I haven't strolled around with a camera for several months. It was fun. My goal was to take pictures of flowers that I found to give me ideas of what to plant in front of my house. But some of the homes are so beautiful in the historic district. Some are well-loved and others have seen some better days, but are obviously being tended to now.


These are my favorites.

Roses, I love roses. I'll have to plant a bush or two. What varieties do well in full sun? Does anyone know?

What are these?

Here are some beautiful houses and front yards that were welcoming.

A few houses are getting some TLC.

And what is a photo walk without some interesting pictures? This house was on the market when we started looking for a place. It was out of our range then and needed too much work. But it's off market now but nobody seems to be doing anything there. It's kind of creepy. Maybe it's

the neighborhood ghost house? You can see pictures of the inside on this site.

There are a lot of outdoor cats in the neighborhood. Cute cats. Jazzy likes to chase them. Good thing they fit through the slats in the fence.

The last few photos are of other pretty things and more flowers.





61 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Sites that Teach!

Should I get a "creative writing" certificate or diploma. Perhaps, but then I look at the price tag and realize that, at age 60, it's not worth it. So how does one go about getting the education they

A Few Notes of Worth

I run an Indie Author Social once a month (or abouts) and sometimes through our random discussions, little bits of useable information is unearthed. So here it is, but remember, always investigate a p

bottom of page