top of page

ADD Writer



I think that's what I am. Is there such a thing as an ADD Writer. I flutter between several projects. They are all progressing, but sometimes I wish I could concentrate on just one of them.


Today I worked on Princess Jazzy. I"m converting images to illustrations via Photoshop (and they still look fake to me, but I'll keep trying.) and also creating like pages for the text.


From 1:00 to 3:30 I met with my critique group about my Evolution story. (Name not set in stone.) We determined that teenagers, even those with special abilities due to a mad virus (yes, I am writing a post virus book), may not be able to grab grollen (formerly called growlers) and toss them through the air.


After that, back to Princess Jazzy.


Dale went off to bed around 9:15 and I had my ghost story bubbling in my brain. So tonight, I figured out how to work in a twist, why my protagonist and her mother (who died) are the only ones the ghost has been able to talk to in 150 years, and developed a family tree for Lizzy which starts with, ....well, I"m not telling because that will ruin the story.


It's now 11:09 and I'm thinking about Sarah. She is the sister who becomes the guardian of her infant nephew, (through means I won't give away, not spoiling anything) , but realize I need to make her more important at the beginning of the story... somewhere in the midst of my 13,000 words I got to stick in more info? grrr.


But, I will have to let that stew. I'm going to bed.


16 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Sites that Teach!

Should I get a "creative writing" certificate or diploma. Perhaps, but then I look at the price tag and realize that, at age 60, it's not worth it. So how does one go about getting the education they

A Few Notes of Worth

I run an Indie Author Social once a month (or abouts) and sometimes through our random discussions, little bits of useable information is unearthed. So here it is, but remember, always investigate a p

bottom of page