top of page

New Friends in Gadsden

Moving is hard. We've done it several times but this is the first time we've moved to a city where we didn't have a job and knew absolutely nobody.


The library here is terrific. The director, Craig Scott, gave us information about the city that helped us make our decision to move here. Hana Gray makes the library fun for children. You can now check out Jazzy Books. Children love Jazzy. Both of them made me feel welcome but I think more people know Jazzy than me. Ha ha ha ha.


I want to give a shout-out to two of Jazzy's fans, Xander and Claire. I met Xander at the library when I read on July 22. We sang the book, Jazzy's Twelve Days of Christmas. It was fun. Thank you Xander for being a fan. Claire welcomed Jazzy to Gadsden with a gorgeous picture and a wonderful letter. Thank you, Claire.


I wish Jazzy could visit the library, but she gets too scared. So I will make a point of adding more videos to my Tiktok page. https://www.tiktok.com/@sonjatheauthor


I am looking forward to meeting new people and learning more about Gadsden.


Until next time.

Sonja & Jazzy




27 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Sites that Teach!

Should I get a "creative writing" certificate or diploma. Perhaps, but then I look at the price tag and realize that, at age 60, it's not worth it. So how does one go about getting the education they

A Few Notes of Worth

I run an Indie Author Social once a month (or abouts) and sometimes through our random discussions, little bits of useable information is unearthed. So here it is, but remember, always investigate a p

bottom of page